Board of Directors & Leadership Council

The Buzzards Bay Coalition’s work to protect clean water is guided by a volunteer board of directors hailing from across the watershed. The Leadership Council consists of community members who provide expertise, contacts, and resources that help us achieve our mission.

Board of Directors

board and staff of the Buzzards Bay Coalition

Members of the Buzzards Bay Coalition’s board and staff gather to view Coalition projects across the watershed.

Board Officers

  • Michael Angelini, Chair, West Falmouth
  • Mike Huguenin, Vice Chair, Mattapoisett
  • Chris Schade, Treasurer, Dartmouth
  • Scott Zeien, Clerk, Cataumet
  • Mark Rasmussen, President, Dartmouth

Board Members

  • John Bullard, Westport
  • Julius Britto, Rochester
  • Virginia Clark, Pocasset
  • David Croll, Marion
  • Andrew Dimmick, Vineyard Haven
  • Tally Garfield, Dartmouth
  • Samuel Gray, Wareham
  • Melissa Haskell, Dartmouth
  • Kat Jones, Onset
  • Lloyd Macdonald, Dartmouth
  • Kendra Medina, New Bedford
  • Christopher Neill, Falmouth
  • Christine Parks, Fairhaven
  • Skylah Reis, New Bedford
  • Laura Ryan Shachoy, Marion
  • Steve Smith, Mattapoisett
  • Hilary Prouty Vineyard, Mattapoisett

Leadership Council

  • Margie Baldwin, Marion
  • Rob Beams, Mattapoisett
  • Phil Beauregard, New Bedford
  • Pam Beck, Little Compton
  • Jono Billings, Bourne
  • Peg Brandon, Falmouth
  • Gioia Browne, Little Compton
  • Stephen Canessa, Lakeville
  • Derek Christianson, Dartmouth
  • Virginia Clark, Pocasset
  • Beth Colt, Woods Hole
  • Dan Cooney, Marion
  • Trudy Coxe, Jamestown, RI
  • Cynthia Crocker, Marion
  • Simone de Bourgeois, Fairhaven
  • Winna Dean, Onset
  • Don Dufault, Westport
  • Alison Durant, Dartmouth
  • Deborah Elfers, Marion
  • Paul Elias, Naushon
  • Joanne Fallon, West Falmouth
  • Laurell Farinon, Acushnet
  • John Farrington, Woods Hole
  • Larry Fish, West Falmouth
  • Ken Fontes, Onset
  • Allin Frawley, Middleborough
  • Seth Garfield, Cuttyhunk
  • Anne Giblin, Falmouth
  • Howie Gifford, Westport
  • Peg Gildersleeve, Dartmouth
  • Kirby Gilmore, Rochester
  • Lara Harrington, New Bedford
  • Jessica Harris, Marion
  • Lee Hayes, Bristol, RI
  • Andy Herlihy, Dartmouth
  • Lucius T. Hill, West Falmouth
  • Jordan Hitch, Dartmouth
  • Jonathan Howland, Marion
  • Gary Johnson, Mattapoisett
  • Leonard Johnson, North Falmouth
  • Morris Kellogg, Dartmouth
  • Sam Knight, Dartmouth
  • Jeff Lafleur, Plympton
  • Sarah Laird, Westport
  • Mary Ellen Lees, Dartmouth
  • Bill Locke, Cataumet
  • Fred Makrauer, Falmouth
  • Ted Martin, North Falmouth
  • Brendan McCarthy, Mattapoisett
  • Mary McFadden, Wareham
  • David Modest, Pocasset
  • Mark C. Montigny, New Bedford
  • Michael Moore, Marion
  • Susan Morse, Quissett
  • Hugh Morton, Westport
  • Jon Mueller, Annapolis, M.D.
  • Elizabeth Munro, Cataumet
  • Tom Niles, North Falmouth
  • Chris Parks, Fairhaven
  • Jim Rathmann, Westport
  • Chris Reddy, Falmouth
  • Tanja Ryden, Westport
  • Will Saltonstall, Marion
  • Heather Sawitsky, Marion
  • Tim Shields, Marion
  • Jay Smith, Falmouth
  • Jay Swent III, Cataumet
  • John Vasconcellos, New Bedford
  • Brad Wakeman, Fairhaven
  • John Waterbury, Woods Hole
  • Tom Wheeler, West Falmouth
  • David Wojnar, Acushnet
  • George Woodwell, Woods Hole
  • Sherbie Worthen, Onset

Working to Save Buzzards Bay

The Buzzards Bay Coalition is a membership-supported organization dedicated to improving the health of the Buzzards Bay ecosystem for all through education, conservation, research, and advocacy.

We work to protect clean water on the Bay and on the land: